Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that music plays an important role in our society due to a variety of features. Although some people believe that it is impossible to integrate with people having different cultures and ages, I am of an opinion that music is the best way to connect all people from different backgrounds and generations. On the one hand, some people agree that music is highly likely to strengthen the bond between various people regardless of their own cultures and ages for many noteworthy reasons. The most remarkable one is that music evokes plenty of emotions that listeners would empathize with and share, this is because music is comprised of complex elements such as catchy tunes, sophisticated melody and entertaining rhythm which are major factors resulting in a variety of emotions. In addition, some music stimulates nostalgic feelings in anyone irrespective of age group, and both the youth and elderly would be attracted by retro mood when listening old fashioned music. Similarly, it is also possible that the elderly are more into the latest songs than young people. Therefore, music is an effective means of uniting people from different cultures and ages. On the other hand, other people disagree with the above statements for many reasons. The most crucial reason for this is that music usually contains too specific culture to understand other people having different cultures, which means some listeners would struggle to appreciate the unfamiliar contexts and they cannot share the common feelings with other listeners. Furthermore, another important idea in this regard is that preferred genres are likely different by age, which means there is a difference in preferences according to generation, and it can be tough to unite people by transcending ages. Consequently, there are certainly other ways to bring people of different cultures and ages. In conclusion, when all the specific reasons and relevant examples are evaluated, I agree that people can utilize music to connect many people going beyond the barrier of culture and age because its advantages are unparalleled anything.