17.It is better if an extended family (for example, aunts, uncles, grandparents) are involved in a child’s upbringing than just parents alone. Do you agree or disagree?

Family plays an important role in the overall development of a child. Being a part of a big family not only inculcates life's morals but also teaches the. However, the involvement of distant family members is vital but parent's guidance is more significant. Firstly, when the kids are brought up in an extended family they do not have freedom of speech in the house. Because of more life experience older people take life decisions for themselves. Even thoughthey are not completely wrong it makes the child vulnerable and dubious. For instance, sometimes due to family pressure youngsters enter a career path, in which they are not interested and in future regret the decision. This makes their professional as well as personal life miserable. Secondly, if upbringing is done in a nuclear family child gets more personal space to speak and express his or her opinions. Parents can give all their attention and guidance to their offspring. In today's broad-minded world, youth wants to be accepted the way they are and this is possible only in a close knight family. In my personal experience, the child becomes independent and self-sufficient, when he realises the efforts of his or her parents. Single child knows the responsibiliity of their parents and their well-being. To recapitulate, child is pampered and always told what to do by aunts and uncles in a family which makes them dependent on others for life. Whereas, being raised by parents only gives a sense of independence and decision making resilience.