Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world is very developing so a variety of modern technologies are invented such as email or messaging to help people improve their life. However, many people said that modern forms of communication make them not see their friends a lot. In my opinion, I believe that it has more benefits than bad effects. Modern communication is very useful because it can help people from far away to connect with each other easier. For instance, in the past, when one had to live away from home, they only saw and visited their family on holidays or sometimes called them. Nevertheless, current communication can help them see their relatives anytime through video calls. The reason for people not using much time for friends is not only because of modern communication but also due to other reasons such as they are so busy with work or do not like to gather. Although modern communication sometimes makes people not want to see each other, it has helped a lot in our lives. In my experience, when I have some questions about the lesson for my teacher instead of waiting for the next class, I can email them and receive an answer very quickly and enthusiastically. Thus, we can see messaging or email has helped us to save time so much and it is also convenient. It has had more positive effects on my social life and improved my life so much. In conclusion, modern technology and communication are one of the great inventions that make people more convenient and comfortable so I disagree with that view.