In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new realway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views regarding how to improve public transport in countries.Even though Some individuals agree with building new railway tracks and introducing speedy trains between cities, others prefer to improve current measures of public transport.Both measures have strong points to support their opinions but I believe fast train systems will achieve a better result as it serves many commutants saving their money,minimizing travel time and indirectly protecting the environment. On one hand, the Contemporary system of public transport has a requirement of improving the quality,to attract many people to use it rather than using a personal vehicle in order to improve traffic congestion. Nonetheless, efforts on optimizing the current system will not be able to handle the target population as it needs an exponential number of buses to fulfil the target which invariably leads to more and more traffic jams and air pollution. On the other hand express trains between cities can carry a large number of travellers in a short time period. Besides,it is less time-consuming as there is no issue of handling traffic issues and will be more popular among people. Furthermore,it is environmentally friendly,compared to using more vehicles to carry the same number of people thus reducing fuel consumption and air pollution. Although it is an expensive method of transport as it involves a large investment in the beginning, in long term it is beneficial in many ways, In conclusion, I believe constructing facilities to establish fast trains should be encouraged over improving existing methods as it affects individuals, society and the environment in a positive manner.