An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage of our natural environment . what are the causes and solutions ?

Varied opinions have been put on the table when it comes to the environment. However, the number of consumer goods is increasing day by day. As a result, the natural environment gets damaged due to this activity. In this essay, I will explain the causes and possible solutions in paragraphs to come. The first and perhaps the most important environmental problem due to the production of consumer goods seems to be the reduced number of trees. By, this I mean that companies and factories need a huge space to start their business so they use forests and land for their construction of themselves. Furthermore, this can ruin the beauty of nature and proves detrimental to the animals because many of them live in forests and villages. The second reason appears to be the transportation of goods can prove hazardous for marine life. In addition, products are usually transported by ships and in such cases, a leach from them can affect water animals. Moving towards the solutions, the government should set a strict rule to control the number of trees knocked down by companies and factories. For example, if a new company cuts 35 trees for their construction then it should plant the same number of trees near their a sight. This can be helpful to regulate the amount of oxygen in the air. Moreover, people should use eco-friendly products in order to make the environment pollution free and also utilize a good disposal method to make places clean from garbage. In a nutshell, I think that these solutions can be helpful for regulating pollution, but individuals have a big role to play to solve these problems.