You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Social media creates an illusion of school being peaceful. Bullying has become a major concern for a lot of schools. This essay will discuss the causes of bullying and propose solutions regarding this matter. In our society, most of the parents tend to be working around the clock and neglecting their children especially in a divorced family. They believed that it is the school responsibility to educate their kids as they are busy providing them financially. A recent study at the University of Waterloo on the impact of the lack of guidance among young adults showed that teenagers tend to bully their peers in order to gain confidence. Not only that, abusive families are also one of the major factors. Bully tend to immitate the behaviour of their family members as it is a norm to them. Students who come from an incomplete family usually chose to fight in school 30% higher than those who come from a complete family, WSJ. The government should work on the root of the problem which is family issues which was proven that an divorced family results in more aggressive behaviour among the young. They should subsidise family therapy for family in need and young adults. On the other hand, parents be responsible of educating their children. Teachers are usually busy teaching the material and babysitting their students fall out of the priorities list. This was reported in a research done by Monash University among primary school teachers where they do not have the time to penalise their students for misbehaving since the their workload is heavy. In conclusion, it was obvious that the impact of a broken family contributes to the matter. Although the government plays an important role in solving the problem, tackling this issue requires alteration in public consciousness unless this was done, it will only get worse.