Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most citizens are of the view that all tertiary enlistment should be permitted to offer programs of their choice whilst others are not in support but thinks it's ideal that courses that would solve future problems like art and automation must be studied. This essay will discuss both views and give apply my opinion will be given. To begin, if all graduates are allowed to enrol on courses of their choice, it will lead to professionalism in an area of application.When learners are free to choose areas of their interest, they end up rising through that ranks. Again they end up becoming a master in that particular field of study. This will result in a country, producing individuals who will fill different facets when others retire, and again eliminating quacks from the economy. For example, when all citizens are becoming technocrats and not educators and health professionals, who will teach the rising generation and also treat us when ill? am of the opinion, that when learners are given the room to choose whatever they want to study, they are finding it easy when climbing the academic ladder. On the other hand, making students enrol on subjects of importance, such as science and technology,will provide assistance to solve unemployment in a fast-moving technological era. Globally, all sectors are moving towards science and technology. To illustrate, all programs that are studied at the tertiary level have to apply little science and information and technology application. Moreover, the world we live in now has a lot of problems to solve. I believe that, allowing students at the university level study science and technology will help them meet the employment demands, thereby eliminating unemployment in the end. In conclusion, if individuals are allowed to select a course of their preference, it will help a nation have different professionals to fill up the gap when others retire, furthermore when the latter is encouraged, it will curb unemployment in a fast-moving technological world. But am of the opinion that, making an admission application based on subjects of science and machinery is of much more importance than a free choice of subjects.