In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reaons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been universally accepted that the problem of the crime ratio is escalating at an alarming rate. The complication is bringing a state of depression among the masses and in the economy too. To my opinion, there are many reasons for the same and its possible solutions can be suggested too which are discussed as follows. In regards to the issue, the major reason which can be stated is the inability to control emotions. In support of this reason, a fact known is when someone is in a depressed mind and if no one to help them, they tend to fo harmful actions. Some people suicide while some commit murder. Another problematic cause is the economical crisis. For instance, there are some folks who are economically unstable, and attend to steal from others. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solutions is to implement facilities to support people who suffer from emotional conditions. As a result, the public will more likely to get support from a professional instead of taking sudden decisions. Secondly, the government can initiate a fund that supports poor communities. For example, some countries have implemented social funds to assist someone facing monetary issues. Lastly, enforcing tight rules for crimes would definitely affect the crime rate. For an instance, increasing time in prison and fines significantly would lessen the crime ratio in a country. To conclude, solving a global issue is not easy but with the joint efforts of the community, control can be taken over the trouble with the aforementioned suggested measures. I believe that everyone should come forward to mitigate this dilemma.