The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The advancement of healthcare and technology, in my opinion, have a positive impact in raising the society's quality of life, and their awareness about health in general. That is why, I disagree with the notion that people will have a lower standard for their health in the future, because the trends actually indicate the opposite is true. In recent years, the government has been working together with various stakeholders in improving the quality of the healthcare system, and a more comprehensive health insurance system has also been developed to provide easier access to healthcare for all levels of society. We actually see more and more people visiting clinics or the nearby hospital to get treatments for their health conditions. Moreover, millennial parents also have more positive attitudes towards vaccination for their children compared to parents in the past, many of whom were wary towards medical care or vaccines due to their limited understanding. As this trend is most probably going to continue to the future, the health standard among people in the future will surely keep rising. We also now live in the world that is interconnected, with the internet and other digital technology making it easier for people to gain better understanding and raise awareness about healthy lifestyle. People can now access workout videos, ways to maintain a healthy diet, and support for those needing help with their mental well-being a lot easier compared to the past. Although fast-food restaurants are still popular among the younger generation, food and beverage companies offering healthier meal choices are also rapidly growing with a similarly rising number of consumers. Hence, this is an indication that many people are moving away from less healthy eating habits as well, which is a direct consequence of their rising health standard. To concede, while it is true that fast-food eating and unhealthy life-style is still pervasive among some people, the health standard of people in general has been rising and will continue to rise in the future. This is shown by the progress made in the healthcare system and the growing number of health -related contents and products we can access using today's technology