SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT ALL UNIVERSITY STUDENTS SHOULD STUDY WHATEVER THEY LIKE. OTHERS BELIEVE THAT THEY SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO STUDY SUBJECTS THAT WILL BE USEFUL IN THE FUTURE SUCH AS THOSE RELATED TO SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Citizens believe that all tertiary students should learn any course they like whilst other people are of the view that they should enrol in subjects like science and technology that will be beneficial in the future. The writer will discuss both views and give an opinion at the end To begin,when learners are allowed to study the course of their choice it produces different professionals to fill up the vacancies of the retired. Also, this brings about a blend of various jobs in society. For instance, when all individuals are becoming engineers, educators and lawyers who will take of the ill. Whereas, in our modern world, automation has brought many impacts and is now everywhere, has become part and parcel of our daily lives.Pursing studies like science and machinery will produce scientists and technocrats who will help solve problems and bring new ideas to the world. for example, scientists can give out a solution by creating machines to solve a particular problem In conclusion, if people are given the chance to select their study of preference it will render a blend of various professionals to fill up the vacancies. Furthermore,when the latter is motivated it will stir up the abilities of graduates to solve problems and create new things to curb unemployment I am of the opinion that making entry to the university based on studying science and technology is of more importance than a free choice of subject.