Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The public expects that those who are participating in social activities should not be focused towards money.In my opine, I agree that students should work without expecting any rewards or incentives. This essay describes the need for paid or unpaid social services. Firstly, voluntarily coming forward without showing any interest in rewards for being part of the programmes is observed in both primary and high school students. A wide range of activities is happening in every educational institution all over the country such as organizing cleanup drives, educating younger ones who are in the backward classes and conducting numerous campaigns to support charity works. For instance, Thyagam foundation in Mumbai is a well known non-profit organization working towards balancing the basic needs of the poor people and also within a time period of four years the firm was able to help more than fifty per cent of the crowd. Secondly, in collaboration with government departments students conducted a pollution control drive. Travelled to different parts of the country to conduct research and development in order to identify the problems faced by the people in a rural areas. In addition, there were health programmes planned with the voluntary participation of school students in assisting doctors and also school students joined in flood campaigns. For example, last year there was a severe flood in nearby areas of Kerala it was very difficult for the public authorities to communicate with those who were affected but with the involvement of school students things become easier and saved thousands of people. To sum up I agree that freely working without showing interest in money is important for a better nation.