In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public trasnport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt about the fact that transportation facilities need to be improved in order to meet the demands of people. However, some say that money should be invested in current public transport, while another group of people opine that it is essential to spend a huge amount of money on constructing new railway lines to increase the facility of trains between cities. In this essay, I will discuss both views along with my viewpoints and give my opinion at the end. To start with, the first reason for spending cash on current public transportation seems to be the number of vehicles on the roads will be reduced. By, this I mean that if the masses have a choice to reach their workplaces, schools and colleges via public transport like buses then they will choose to travel in them because it saves a huge amount of money. The second reason appears to be pollution will be reduced in the environment. In addition, when vehicles will reduce from the roads, then the number of gases released would be decreased. On the other hand, if the masses have a good train facility then they can go from one place to another in a short time. Furthermore, this helps students to go to a good college for their studies and gives them a chance to postgraduates to find a better job according to their interests. Moreover, goods can be transported easily from one city to another which can be useful to fulfil the demands of customers. In a nutshell, I believe that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport because it has many benefits to offer to the masses.