Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.Do you agree or disagree?

Today high levels of sugar are contained in many sources of food,especially in manufactured food.And,of course,eating so much sugar is not good for our health as it can cause just a simple cavity to many serious health issues like diabetes.Some people suggest that sugary products should be more expensive,so people would buy fewer of them. To start with, I think that this solution is not the best one as sugary products include some types of food that we eat every day, such as bread or pasta.These foods,particularly the first one,are really important in our diet,so making them more expensive will influence not only our lifestyle, but also some people would not be able anymore to buy the most important food for themselves.Just think of poor people,who can afford only bread,what they would eat if the price of the same increased means? I think that the best solution to this problem would be informing people about what they eat, because sometimes we don't know what we are having daily.They have already done something to inform people about the characteristics of food,of course and labels are the most important among them.Yet,not many people spend time reading these labels.So something we could do is organise some talks to inform people about the function of labels,especially about the amount of sugar we are consuming every day.These talks should be organised at school levels as they are major consumers of these sugary products.More than that,they can educate parents also regarding the same if they are well educated about the bad effects. To sum up,I think that it is not necessary to increase the price of sugary products and that all we need is information,that will lead people to eat fewer sugary products and, as a consequence,live better with lesser health issues.