shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people. Do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping.

Shopping has become one of the favourite hobbies of younger generations. Buying clothes and gadgets has become a status symbol for many. In my view, our youth should concentrate more on other useful things than spending too much on these materialistic things. The below essay shall discuss the demerits of the above-said matter. To start with, excessive buying of textiles will increase waste which in turn will result in an environmental hazard. In many countries where waste management is a global concern, the dumping of these materials will add more burden. If people start throwing clothes after a single use the environment will have an adverse effect. Apart from that, too much addiction to gadgets can make our new generations spend way much, as most of these products can be purchased with a small advance and instalments. Most companies are taking advantage of our upcoming generations by offering many packages and our teens are just blindly behind these advertisements, which can ultimately make them bankrupt. Many people have even committed suicide, as they failed to pay the instalments. To conclude, parents should guide children from a very young age, so that they can easily understand the hidden agenda of marketing people, which will prevent them from falling into it. Children should be encouraged to invest their time and money in productive things, rather than fashion and trends.