Some people think that robots are important for humans’ future development. Other think that robot have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that robots contribute towards humans' collective progress while others argue that they have a negative impact on the society. On the one hand, robots can be used to automate repetitive tasks. On the other hand, they reduce the employability of a significant portion of the population. Robots are now used on an experimental basis to perform certain repetitive tasks. These robots are designed once and deployed with the intention of reducing the mundane labour hours of the task force. A primary example of this is how chatbots have been used to reply to frequenty asked questions at customer service. The chatbox thus helps to reduce the overwhelming volumes of calls that the customer support team receives as the employees can now focus on the more specific cases that require human attention. In contrast, the usage of robots can eliminate the necessity for certain work forces. This will lead to a reduction in employability. If an individual has a limited skillset that can be performed by a robot, the indiviual becomes an easily replacable resource. For instance, robots can now be used to perform labours such as vaccuming or washing the dishes. In such cases, a house helper who previously used to work on these household chores becomes redundant. They will have to re-skill themselves to be employable. In conclusion, robots will be a necessary aid in reducing the mudane work hours in an employees career.Employees who fear losing their jobs can understand the pulse of the market and re-skill themselves accordingly. The society should welcome this change as a milestone towards humans' progression.