Some people prefer working in a group while others work alone. Discuss both sides.

Aside from the workload in an assignment, each student has a special personality, let alone when it comes to those who have mental health problems, such as ADHD and Bipolar disorder. Therefore a few people have their own preference to work as a team on a school project and the other students prefer to work alone. From my point of view, both options have drawbacks and conditions. In this essay, I will examine what kind of projects will be best suited as teamwork or individual. First of all, normal individuals might not find any difficulties in choosing whether group teaming or do their own homework. Nonetheless, freshmen who have special treatment do not need peers to work with. A good illustration of this is if someone with ADHD does his or her assignment, it would be challenging if he or she should have a group because of her or his inability to have a good relationship with others. Conversely, some others are better at doing their work with classmates. For instance, individuals with Bipolar disorder could not manage to finish their studies which needs a large amount of routine since they tend to get bored often. This can result in lower grades. To summarize, students' preference for working in a group or alone depends on both workloads and personalities, mainly if someone has a mental disorder. Hence, there is no silver bullet in choosing between both sides. With the rise of technology in the education system, hopefully students can do their homework with personalized methods.