You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. Our society follows a hierarchy and the financial status of an individual greatly affects their status quo. There are various reasons that encourage individuals to remain in the workforce while money is the most important one. In this essay, I will discuss why I strongly agree that money is the most important factor for working adults due to survival instinct and family. Most adults work simply because they wanted to survive. In other words, adults receive a stable income by doing labour work in order to afford food which is the most important thing to survive. For example, McDonald's workers might not afford a luxurious life but they are guaranteed that they will not starve. In addition to that, the increasing price in foods while salary remains unchanged created a loop for people to stay in the workforce longer since they would not be able to afford food if they quit. Therefore, the lesser we work, the less likely that we are going to survive. Another reason for working adults to be motivated to stay in the workforce is their family. This is simply because, parents usually work around the clock to provide their children with the best they can afford. For instance, both of my parents work around 12 hours a day in order to pay for my university fees. After completing my degree, I decided to go on to graduate school which creates financial stress to them and they have to work for another hour a day. Thus, it is obvious that parents are willing to do anything for their children. In conclusion, money is the most important factor that encourages people to stay in the workforce, simply because they do not want to die yet and they want to support their family financially. Working adults work for as long as they can to afford food while those with family try their best to pay for their kids.