In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Our cultural heritage can be maintained by doing the traditional ceremony regularly. However, some population of the world indicates that these activities are no longer exist, due to several trigger, in this case globalization and false belief. I personally think that such problem can be overcome government regulation as well as technology adoption. Although globalization brought positive impact, still contain severe drawbacks. Majority of people can be exposed by outer tradition which some of them thought it is better than their original one. If this case happen continually, it will lead to ignorance of heritage instead of conserve it. To illustrate, citizen in middle village of Java might neglect their traditional dance since Korean dance is way cooler. Furthermore, some people believe that traditional festivals are outdated since it only use old accessories, tools and music. Staying in old culture might stop the growth of technology and modernization, therefore they start to neglect it. Real case example is in the big city where people rushed for innovation, technology and digitalization, tradition are no longer become an important thing. To prevent those issues, government should execute wise intervention by using proper regulation. Making every celebrations using traditional method a mandatory, is solution government could offer. For instance, every celebration is the government facilities should use cultural concept. Equally important, technology and traditional is not two side of coin, conversely, it can walk side by side. By using technology, traditional dance can promote globally hence more people can enjoy it. Another way to use technology is synchronize it with traditional music instruments. All in all, although tradition started to perish due to globalization and outdated, we still make a change by making appropriate law and using technology.