Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society inter adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a growing trend of people moving to foreign nations. I disagree with the given statement, which says that immigrants should abandon their old ways, and adjust to the localized cultures and codes of behaviour. I believe, it is necessary for migrants to adapt to local cultures and ways of life, however, it is equally important for them to preserve their old cultural heritage. Immigrants need to adapt to the local culture and ways of life. Although, it is understandable that the foreigners might feel pressure to adjust ot the foreign customs and with their lives. However, to fit in and become accepted by the local community, it is necessary to learn certain aspects of the indigenous culture. When people move abroad, they have opportunities to experience many different things, which include learning the new language, make new friends, and the native culture, which are deemed appropriate in the new community. However, focusing only on the new customs and ignoring their own cultural identity and traditions is not good. Abandoning one’s old ways could completely lead to a loss of regional culture. Furthermore, it could cause a sense of disconnection from one’s roots and personal identity. In addition, preserving someone’s own custom will enrich the cultural diversity of their adopted country. In summary, I reiterate my opinion by saying that adaptation to native customs and codes of behaviour is justified. In addition, the must hold on to their own regional traditions. Moreover, this not only provides a sense of comfort and familiarity, but also enhances the cultural richness of the foreign country.