SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT VIOLENCE ON TELEVISION AND IN COMPUTER GAMES HAS A DAMAGING EFFECT ON THE COCIETY. OTHERS DENY THAT THESE FACTORS HAVE ANY SIGNIFICANT INFLUENCE ON PEOPLE’S BEHAVIOUR. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION ?

There has been widespread debate in recent years concerning whether the impact of violence on television and in computer games is negative or positive. The majority of people claim that it has significant damage to the community, while others argue that it does not have any effect on an individual's behaviour. I believe that watching or playing in any kind of criminal thing has a negative influence on everybody and the following paragraphs of this essay will analyze factors which will contribute to my opinion. To begin with, it seems that everyone might try to do what they see on the screen. A multitude of individuals mostly searches about things that they watch due to the appearance of interest in this. Therefore, they are going to learn everything about specific kinds of crime and result in committing a crime in the future. Hence, it is advisable that the elders should control the young what they watch on television. Secondly, nowadays criminal computer games have a huge impact on individual behaviour and become more popular than other devices among teenagers. Consequently, spending massive time playing computer games might lead to loose their cognitive and communication skills. The individuals who play dreadful games suffer from many problems in terms of losing their interest, becoming quite rude during any conversation and having various health problems. There is scientific evidence that the majority of computer players suffer from obesity caused by not doing enough activity and eating mainly junk foods. As a result, these people can not enrich their diverse skills due to the time spent on computer games and become a person who is interested in committing a crime. In conclusion, showing criminal events on television and playing computer games mostly lead to an increasing number of offenders. Therefore, these detrimental things should be cut down by imposing a strict law concerning their limitations.