Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to comsume less sugar.

Excessive consumption of manufactured food and drink products can lead to serious disease. The government should increase the sugary tax inorder to lessen the consumption. In my view, I agree that there are advantages due to increasing the amount of sugary food and beverages. First, there will be a decrease in a number of patients with obesity, diabetes and high blood pressure. For instance, the customers want to avail sugary products, they need to spend a lot of money. For this reason, they might think thousand times before buying these kinds of products. Moreover, when the price is high, consumers may tend to find other products to have instead. They can try a healthier food or drinks that have the same flavor as the one that consists of artificial sweeteners. For example, when a bottle of soda is more pricey than before, consumers would rather choose to avail of fruits like orange, lemon, or pineapple. These are not only tasty but will help them boost their immune system. To conclude, I concur that food and drink products with high sugar content must raise the cost because it will lower the chances of getting sick while on the other hand promoting a healthy lifestyle. As a result, the officials should be aware of the issues and encouraged to increase the prices.