what is the causes and effects of water pollution? what are the solutions?

The main cause of water pollution in my opinion is human activity related to manufacturing. There are a lot of factories especially in developing countries that make huge impact in water pollution. Chemical waste from oil making factories contributes big portion of water pollution. Another source of pollution is oil leaking from oil tankers. Water pollution is causing serious environmental damage, such as killing humans and animals across the world and even causing damage to forests. In terms of human health clear water is essential, therefore polluted water can cause health complications such as cancer, cardiovascular diseases and colon diseases. We can’t live without clean water so we must protect our lakes and rivers from pollution. The government must regulate environmental damage coming from large companies and businesses, we need to make a step forward towards green energy and economy. I think recycling of plastic and driving electric cars can drastically decrease amount of water pollution we are making.