Many teenagers now have their smartphones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion?

These days, there are many youngsters who have mobile phones. In my opinion, I believe that having smartphones are beneficial for adolescents because they can search for a lot of interesting information and stay connected with their friends most of the time, but there are also some potential drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, the reason to support my opinion will be discussed in detail. One evident benefit to having their cell phones among teenagers is that they can search for something useful on the internet whenever they want because searching for information via their mobile devices could help young people have a wide range of knowledge or understand new things that they might know before. Another positive aspect is that many students could use their smartphones to connect with their friends easily to study online together or discuss interesting topics to exchange their perspectives. For instance, young students could use their mobile phones to search for online courses that allow them to learn new skills or something they might know about it before. As a result, they would enhance their knowledge and be full of their point of view. However, having mobile devices might harm young people if they didn’t use them carefully. Take, for example, some adolescents who don’t afraid to talk with strangers would get damaged by cybercrime because some people on the internet hide their real characteristics and use fake identities to make friends with others. If youngsters trusted everything, they would get damaged by cybercrime. Another drawback is that many students may lose their time because of their social addiction, such as too much using Facebook or playing online games a lot. Thus, they would have some negative sides from these habits if they didn’t manage their time effectively. In conclusion, although having smartphones in young groups may bring some negative effects on them, they can use them carefully to avoid any potential damage from the internet and keep themselves safe. From my point of view, using mobile phones effectively will help young people develop themselves and benefit them in various aspects, but it is necessary to use them wisely.