At present, the media affects people's lives significantly. What impact does this have on society? Is it a negative or positive development?

The media has a great impact on people's lives in the present time. This essay will discuss how it affects the public point of view. I believe, it is a positive development where it gives people an insights of what is happening in the world. Nowadays, media has a major role in delivering news to the public in different context. In addition, this information enables awareness and educate people which is beneficial in dealing with everday's lives. Moreover, those individuals viewing or listening to news are responsible on how they will interpret the information and they should only depend on reliable media that has a good reputation. For example, BBC news is one of the broadcasting companies in the world that is being viewed by the vast majority of the people because it has a good standing when it comes to giving factual information. Another reason, media has a beneficial effect in dessiminating the news where it develops the sense of camaderie among nations specially thoses afflicted with famine, catastrophe and war- torn countries. Apart from that, it also touches individuals heart where simple acts such as prayers and charities would be valued the most in times of crisis. People could not imagine the world without media as it is one of the souces of connecting to other parts of the nation. For instance, the recent massive earthquake that striked in Turkey and Syria where thousand of lives were lost and with the help of news, different countries have shown their sympathy and extended their humanitarian help. In conclusion, media has a valuable effect in the world where it shapes people's perspective positively. This is why i believe that it is beneficial to all people in the world.