Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating and information. State which you consider to be the most effective - comics - Books - radio - television - film - theatre Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiance.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the most effective form of mass-media communication can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, this can be categorized in order, such as from least effective modes to highest effective means of communicating and sharing information. There are several pieces of support to uphold this notion. The most predominant one is television, which many people use to watch during peak hours whilst, using TV network links with Youtube online platform to deliver broadcastings at any time at their own convenience. However, TV networks have limited content as opposed to Youtube, so this will be the most important until Youtube is allowing it to become. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion justifies my stance. Radios are the least effective mean used in this contemporary era. Although the elder generation is frequent listeners, on the other hand, youngsters show less interest in communication and information, when listening to the radio. However, an increasingly significant development can be seen in the field of the movie industry. This is mainly due to the popularity given by the jury, such as Blockbusters hitting million and billion of views around the globe. In contrast, some films are so underrated even if it consists of radical content in the movie, it all depends upon the preferences of the jury. To quote an example, the research conducted by the Department of American Society also reflects on a similar line and hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. To conclude, I think television is the main form used in communication and distribution of information, followed by films or movies to the least utilized, which is the radio in today's modern world.