Many students Around The World do not choose science subject at University give the reasons for this and describe the impact on community.

A lot of students around the globe do not offer STEM courses in the tertiary.The causes of this phenomenon are unemployment and demand. However, the effect is fewer professionals. This essay will explain in detail the reasons as well as the effect on society in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,there are several reasons students prefer not to study science at university. Firstly,it brings about joblessness.People attend school in order to find jobs to do but the opposite is seen in the science field.Looking for jobs after completing school has become very difficult. For instance,my brother who graduated from the University of Ghana as an Engineer is still in the house for the past 7 years. Moreover,the course is demanding.The individuals should get good grades before they can offer STEM subjects. For example,the cut point for someone to be a Doctor at the University of Ghana is an Aggregate of 7 or less.,Meanwhile students who passed the higher schools with a grade of 8 or more won't be given admission. Secondly,there are several impacts on society.there will be fewer citizens in the STEM fields which will lead to fewer nurses,doctors and scientists.To illustrate this,there are 5 doctors in Effia Nkwanta Regional Hospital to cater for patients.some of the patients die because the health professionals have been stressed. In addition,it will lead to low revenue.These occupations pay a lot of taxes to the government because of the huge salary they receive monthly.These monies are used by the government to build roads,hospitals and schools.If the number of people offering those courses is less then it will affect the development of the country. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons and the impacts of not studying science on the world.Joblessness and difficulties are the two causes whiles the effects are less revenue and low personnel.