Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social and practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today’s world suffers from a mass migration due to war, hunger, social unrest, unemployment and other various reason. The language barrier is one of the biggest challenges immigrants face and sometimes it can be a real stumble block for their education, career and assimilation. Firstly, with a lack of language skills, immigrants have a hard time adapting to the local culture and customs. As a result, they fail to realize the regulations and social unwritten rules, which can lead to confusion, discrimination, and sometimes racism and violent reaction. Authorities of some countries are desperately trying to involve immigrants in society through giving employment and free tuition, without previously giving language classes and educating about social norms. It addition, it is undeniable that not knowing the local language can cause a lot of daily life problems. For instance, in many countries English is not in demand, and a person has to explain themselves to locals, whether it is a clerk or a policemen, only in the local speech. Supposing that your life is at stake, the chances to end up being safe are horribly low, as you will probably fail to communicate some important information. Fortunately, with the advancement in technology, we can reduce misunderstanding using various devices and apps. However, in my opinion, those are not the things you can rely on, and can be a source of even more troubles. In conclusion, I believe that decision to relocate to the foreign country cannot go without firstly studying the language of your destination. Besides, starting a new life with immersing in the new language and culture can be so exciting and fun.