some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History

There is a controversial discussion in educational field about which subject possesses greater importance in school curriculum. Some people say that history is a priority for young people, while others argue that technology and science are more beneficial for both students and society. In my opinion, despite the fact that history should be compulsory, practical courses are crucial for our development and technological advancement. It is undeniable that history is important for various reasons. Perhaps, the most valuable aspect to study history is to help students understand their past in order to not repeat the future. The latter one is may be even more crucial. It is said that history is a study of all the world’s crimes. Indeed, humans have a centuries-long past of slavery, colonization, genocides and injustice. Some students may be amazed by the history of their ancestors’ oppression or vice versa – tyranny. However, besides knowing the past, students should also be cautious about the present and directed to the future. In the time of the great economical pressure and inflation, the technology field is one of few to be well-paid and students have to be equipped with profound knowledge to be popular on the job market. Humanities students rarely have a chance to get a high-income job. In addition, that is why such majors as medicine and engineering, which are purely scientific, are the most challenging to get in. To sum up, I would like to emphasize once again, that history class is vital for personal development and enlightenment, but its lack of demand in today’s society makes students and schools put significantly more time and resources into Science and technology.