It is the government’s responsibility to save people from themselves, for example by banning smoking or enforcing helmet use for motorcyclists. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While many people believe that it should be the responsibility of the Government authorities to completely ban smoking items andz enforce citizens to wear helmets to save their lives. I completely agree with the fact that these things are important but also based on individual thinking however government must play a significant role to impose laws on citizens. First and foremost, most youngsters frequently smoke in their daily routine just for fashion, it will directly impact their health and causes several long-term diseases such as lung cancer, breathing problems and many more. For example, one of my friends smoked different types of cigarettes every day. Consequently, he got blood cancer which was difficult for their family members to take him. It would be more appropriate to ban smoking items on a permanent basis so that we can save the lives of millions of people. Thus, it also reduces the burden on the government healthcare system. On the other hand, safety is one of the most important things in human life and thousands of motorcyclists travel each day from homes to offices and vice versa. One of the major examples of wearing a helmet is to ensure 100% protection of each biker from accidents. One of the teachers happily safe his life during a road accident because he was wearing a good-quality helmet. Also, it depends on person to person whether he wears a helmet or not. If he wears a helmet, he can easily save the life of him and more people. To sum up, it would be extremely helpful if the government takes serious action against smokers and motorcyclists and enforce them to follow the rules however if they do not obey the regulation, the government must impose a heavy penalty on them. As a result, we can easily save the life millions of people