Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The alternative way of treatment has been gaining on popularity in recent years. Many patients opt to visit a non-qualified doctor instead of a well-educated medic. In this essay, I will argue that alternative medicaments can be ineffective and produce serious side effects, hence patience should rather visit a regular doctor. Health products provided by alternative doctors are likely to not cure patience’s diseases. The farmaceutical buissiness is an enourmous industry with millions of dollars invested into a developement of new drugs every year. There is a serious fight among companies for the top brains in chemistry to develop the most apropriet drug. Hence, it is very unlikely that a local non-licensed doctor would discover a new way of treatment that would yield positive results. What is more, significant side effects might be developed after using non-vertified non-certified medicaments. It is of a paramount importnace for drugs to be tested before they are sold and provided to public. That is the reason why all medications, provided by traditional doctors, pass a thorough quality tests. Due to the fact that the medications used by alternative doctors do not necessarly adhere to such rules, they can be harmful for some patience. Furthermore, issues can arise with various combinations with other health products. In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that when a person is ill he should approach a regular doctor and use only well-tested drugs. Otherwise, occurrence of severe side effects is very likely and the probability of a successful treatment is very low.