Some people think that parents have a great influence on their children. Others believe that the media is a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that parents influence the behaviour of their children, while others suggest that media have a big impact on their development characters. In my opinion, I partially agree with both points of view because each factor participates in developing the personality of children. To begin with, children are greatly influenced by their relatives because they represent the first teacher in their life. Moreover, by observing his genitors, a child is able not only to learn values and morals but also to improve his social skills and emotional intelligence. For example, in most kindergartens, each child has his own personality that differs according to his relatives. Furthermore, it is clear that the atmosphere presents at home has a great impact on shaping the personality of the child because it affects tremendously his behaviour. On the other hand, the media has also its part of responsibility to build the character of the youngster for many reasons. Firstly, these days, parents have a hectic work schedule and less time which deprive them of being close to their children. Secondly, it is well-known that the brain of a child is able to assimilate any information and could not differentiate between bad and good ones because it is not completely developed. As a result, he finds himself all day in front of a Television watching program directed to an adult audience which could affect his development negatively. For instance, it is reported that many children behave badly at school because they get used to watching violent shows on TV without the knowledge of their parents. In conclusion, parents have a great influence in children life. However, media are also another factor to consider that contributes to building child's character.