Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a large proportion of countries around the world have many crowds from various cultures and ethnic groups. Personally, I firmly believe that this phenomenon is caused by one reason and is a positive development. To begin with, it is obvious that globalization is the main reason why many nations consist of people who have different cultural backgrounds. With the development of technology and transportation, the public are able to access information from other countries which makes the public intend to travel to those nations immediately. Take, America, for example. There is no doubt that a variety of people who have different customs gather in America since those who hear of living in the USA and travel there by cheap and convenient at a young age. Consequently, globalization which results from advanced technology and transportation is the major reason why many people who have different cultural backgrounds gather in the same nations. Meanwhile, this phenomenon has a positive impact on development because this help people from different customs understand each other. If the public only receives information via the Internet instead of interacting with people from different face to face, they might be misled by false news and misunderstandings. For instance, in Taiwan, several years ago, due to terrorist attacks overseas, the Taiwanese thought Muslims are dangerous and unkind. Nevertheless, recently, many Muslim workers come to Taiwan and given the Taiwanese an opportunity to communicate with them and address the cultural problems. In conclusion, when people from different customs have a chance to live together, they are able to understand each other and will not be misled by false news. To summarize, as far as I am concerned, I strongly state that globalization is the major reason why many nations consist of multiple cultures. Meanwhile, I think that this situation affects development in a positive way due to the fact that this is the opportunity to interact with other cultures and receive the right information.