Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit making companies. Do you think the disadvantage of private health care outweigh the advantages.

The phenomenon of some companies opening private clinics and charging extremely high fees has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that health care is important to people, however, private medical service would bring us essential advantages which outweigh its disadvantages. Regarding the disadvantages of private health care, probably the most significant one is that most people cannot receive the best treatment. To illustrate, private medical organizations provide the best health care with the newest technology, but a massive fee is also required. Most people cannot even afford it, hence, most patients can only bear the pain from the disease as long as they live. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I believe that vast income from the private medical services would benefit all humans. For instance, medical research require a lot of equipments and talents. Therefore, companies funding is essential to the medical development. although they understand the importance of health care to human, they will no spend any money on any fields that cannot give them a well monetary return. In other words, the profit from the medical service is the main reason that medical development growing so fast. As a result, more and more diseases have become not deadly. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that most people may not able to have the best treatment, but they still can avoid the most serious result from diseases because of the contribution to medical research from those companies.