The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot of people prefer to buy stuffs online insted of going to the shops and because of this, there will be a posibillity in the future that all of the shops might close. I personally do not agree with this statment and through this essay I will give my reasons why. Even though buying online has their benefits such as save people's time or avoid long qiues on the supermarket, I believe that by doing this people do not get involve in what they are purchasing, for example: if a person has a birthday coming and them are running out of time, this person enters to an online store and selects whatever thing that appears first wether if it is what they are looking for or not. For this reason is why I do not agree with online purchasing because I think that makes the purchase unpersonal. However, I do not believe that people buying online will make shops close because there are a lot of people who are "old fashion", I mean, people who like going to the mall or supermarket and choose the things by themselves: make the action of buying more personal. By saying this, what I am trying to say is that there are still people who loves the moment they spend choosing between two differents stuff instead of buying online at home and letting someone else decided for them. To conclude, even thought today tecnology has a strong impact in our daily lifes, there are some many things that will not be replaced by an artificial inteligence such as the feeling of enjoy a relaxing moment in the mall or spending time in the supermarket and leave all the stress of the day behind their doors.