The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food?

In this fast-paced age, it goes without saying that instant meals have ripened into a part of modern-day life in order to not be left behind. While the transformation stirs up a dichotomy whether this so-called way of living is a merit or demerit in culture, it is epoch-making to encompass both sentiments to the discourse. On the one hand, It is widely recognized that a breakneck service, especially in a meal serving business, does not only bring welcome consequences to the customers, but also to the service providers. Offering a more time-efficient option than traditional cooking, It is undebatable if fast foods are loved by the general public for saving their time amidst a super-packed schedule. A working-class man or woman is a perfect representative who benefits the most from this lifestyle. Furthermore, it also does a good turn to the service providers. Ready-to-eat foods usually need less time to be prepared than traditional cooking, which means there are a lot of expenses that are cut. With this cost-saving advantage, it leads the way for the service providers to accomplish more profits. On the other hand, every technological marvel that provides fast track results also comes with consequences. Ready-made foods, likewise, are notorious as an unhealthy option that can cause several serious illnesses such as high-level cholesterol, heart attack, obesity, diabetes, and so on. Additionally, as more and more people switch their alternative to fast-food, it has an impact on the marginalization of traditional foods or even being forgotten. Therefore, traditional foods and cooking techniques as cultural heritage should be preserved so they don't become extinct. In conclusion, convenient foods can be a drawback and benefit at the same time for our society. However, it's recommended to control your daily fast food intake.