It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many advantages of dispensing university educational services on a large scale. Pursuing tertiary education plays a crucial role in a high-tech and knowledge-based society. Therefore, I cannot entirely agree with this point of view. To begin with, if the government provides many universities or college educational institutions, it will help youngsters have a high chance of approaching more in-depth knowledge. Firstly, the university standard entrance will be lower, enabling the young with lower grades to gain admittance. Secondly, tuition fees will also be lower, giving youngsters with financial difficulties a higher chance of accessing higher education. Some evidence has shown that, in Vietnam, the burden of tuition is one of the prominent reasons why it is difficult for young people to approach higher schooling. On the other hand, the more developed society is, the more competitive the labour market is. Employees, especially the young, must not only prepare good in-depth knowledge but also equip themselves with many necessary skills to survive in a fiercely competitive labour environment. Consequently, providing more tertiary education places can partly solve the problem of human resource quality, which shrinks the unemployment rate. In Vietnam, with the establishment of many tertiary educational institutions, young people can possibly and easily access and then have academic qualifications with good core knowledge related to their expertise, which helps them find more and better job opportunities. As a result, Vietnam's youth unemployment rate is always low, reaching the world's top 10 countries with low unemployment rates. In conclusion, providing a wide range of higher education facilities to the young is beneficial and feasible. Education is a profitable investment because, in general, this is training citizens who are helpful in society.