Today we can see excessive consumption of natural resources such as air, fresh water, oil, and so on. The usage is increasing at a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? What should be done to minimize the effects?

Nowadays there's a debate over the issue of the high usage of natural resources like fresh air, rain and oil. This essay will analyze why the consumption is too high and it will suggest some solutions to reduce the effects. To begin with, one of the causes of the excessive use of natural resources is increased international businesses. That is to say, when foreign investors come into a country to the research oils, they invest a lot of money in the whole process of refining. Once the contract is signed, it leaves the country with no option of deciding how much should be extracted. For example, the Ugandan state signed a contract with the Chinese to extract minerals such as gold in the northern part of Uganda in exchange for money. Furthermore, a lot of freshwaters is used for creating electricity in some countries. In other words, some countries rely on water as a source of electricity which engineers use to supply power to different parts of the World. For instance, in Uganda, power is got from the river Nile or lake Victoria and then its supplied to Uganda and the nearby nations such as Tanzania. These causes can be solved in different ways and they will be discussed below. Firstly, the government should put strict rules on the investors who come to a country for businesses regarding minerals. This will enable the nation to reserve more treasures that they will be proud of. As proof, the Koreans enforced strict laws on their treasures and this saved their resources. Moreover, alternative sources of electricity should be provided in order to save fresh water. The state should try using solar power as energy and this will save the freshness of the environment. In conclusion, too much usage of resources is caused by electricity energy and international businesses, however these can be solved by creating alternative powers and the government enforcing laws on investments brought by foreigners.