Many offenrs commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In recent days, many criminals break the law again after they are released. In this essay, I will explain the reason for it and the solution to prevent it. One of the reasons why they still want to conduct the crimes is because the offenders do not feel punished by the punishment. In a nutshell, the law system wants to create regret for the offender through the punishment system such as jail and community service. However, in the reality, the system in such places is not sufficient enough which makes them not feel regretful. For example, in Indonesia, there is a bribery case where a corruptor whose costs 1000 billion rupiahs to the country tax money can get an extremely comfortable jail room. There are TV, AC and Refrigerator inside of the place. This kind of jail room will not give any offenders a regret for their actions. As the solution to all of the problem, the government might optimize the law punishment system. There are two approaches that government can do which are the law system approach and the security approach. Through the law system approach, the government could revise the bare minimum level for someone to be placed behind the bar. As an idea, a person who only steals a small amount of money may only get community service responsibility rather than being placed in jail. This could prevent someone to be influenced with a bad environment inside the prison. Meanwhile, in the security approach, the government might spend money to enhance the system and give a proper salary to workers inside the jail so they will be strengthened if they need to face in bribery or other crimes that could be conducted inside the bar. As an illustration, some who have enough salary will not be bothered to accept a bribe. Therefore, it is essential to make sure that the system inside the prison is optimized. In conclusion, it is important to make sure criminals got enough and appropriate punishment so they will not recommit their crimes. To realize this, the government needs to optimize the law system approach and the security approach.