People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, it is common to use online resources in order to communicate with other people,personally, I do believe that this is happening because of the pandemic of COVID and technological progress. Although there are discussions about how this could affect and what implications it might cause, I consider it to be beneficial and have positive consequences for the future generation. Turning to reasons why this habit of talking online become more popular than face-to-face chat, there is a tendency to take on the first place your comfort and safety, especially after the global pandemic people start to appreciate their time and health even more. While not being able to communicate with their friends in real life because of social distancing, they turn to other available options, in order to maintain their relationship with people, and no surprise it becomes a habit. Zoom meetings and face time calls give us both comfort of staying home and socialising, which is why they appeal to numerous people, especially those who consider themselves to be an introvert. Nevertheless, it is worth mentioning that technological progress gives us this opportunity, now it become so much easier to speak to a friend who lives abroad or even work meeting while you are at home, so it is something natural to happen with time flying. There are those who oppose replacing communication in real life with online conversation is something beneficial, however, I do not agree with that statement. Providing an opportunity for people to maintain their relationship despite distances or inconveniences which might happen, already is worth doing it, however, it has not so obvious advantage as well. People become more assertive and start to appreciate the time they spend with those who are close to their hearts, due to that they have a possibility to create even more close connections which hopefully could make both parties happier. To conclude I would like to point out that the development of new technologies put people in a position where we have new ways of communication, although they cannot replace face-to-face chats, they bring the opportunity to communicate in situations where it is not so convenient to meet with somebody in real life, so mainly that is why it is advantageous for people in general.