Large business's have big budget for promotions and advertisement and as a result people gravitate towards them. What problems does this cause. What could be done to encourage people to buy local products.

In the contemporary era, the sale of commodities predominantly focuses on attractive promotion strategies and advertisement methods; these techniques push the individual into a hefty amount of costs, and these criteria encounter an abundant number of causes and certain measures can be taken to encourage the community to buy domestic items. On the one hand, due to the lack of awareness of the latest branding matters, small and medium businesses have a drastic impact on their employment. To be more specific, the example can be seen in the lack of government support and coordination towards the provisional store’s growth. A primary example can be predicted that, while watching many TV adverts unconsciously stuck in our mind, so when buying the same category we buy that one only. Furthermore, supermarkets and bigger firms have commodities delivering facilities, which local communities cannot afford the expenditure of couriers. Thereby, extravagant spending might be leading some convenience stores to debt and financial predicament. In my view, as per encouragement, the government must enact strict rules against foreign brands to set up their businesses. The best illustration for this scenario, numerous domestic companies, such as Tata Motors manufacture highly efficient vehicles, which charge a nominal amount. The government must give huge amounts of discounts on suchlike vehicles. Lastly, indigenous there should be subsidized delivery facilities from manufacturing locations to local markets which assist to shrink transportation expenses. Thus, these encouragements generate better opportunities and infatuations on domestic brands. To conclude, this essay discussed how the local economy is in the danger because of big firms. In spite of all contributing factors, restrictions on foreign brands and truck delivery facilities reduce the severity of these issues considerably.