Some parents believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by book reading. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally considered by many caregivers that children should be restricted from excessive use of computer games and watching TV for long hours and should use their time for reading books. I completely agree with this essay's statement because both games and television reduce the child's focus on studies and have a negative impact on their eyesight however, book reading is a productive hobby in a long run without any side effects on yong ones development. Online video games and social media have a negative impact on children's development.Young ones lose their interest in their academics by spending more time watching television and playing video games. They are giving all their time to social media which impacts their school grades negatively. For example, 90 per cent of children are spending 3 to 4 hours daily watching cartoons and playing computer games rather than concentrating on their class subjects. Another fact is that spending time in front of a screen for long hours has a negative impact on children's eyesight. Technical gadgets require a great focus from little ones in order to do enjoyment on it. One clear example is that many children are wearing glasses these days due to their weaker eyesight owing to the ample use of technology. Thus, online media is detrimental for kids due to the above-mentioned ways. However, book reading is such a great hobby that once children start to spend most of their time on books then this improves their reading skills. Also, books enhance the vocabulary and imagination level of children. For example, many students who read books a lot have found to be advanced language results. In conclusion, I vehemently believe that unlimited use of media has a negative impact on a child's development because of the above-mentioned factors and they must develop the hobby of reading books soon for their mental growth. detrimental development little