some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities .Others , however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required .Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

In today’s society, it is often argued that the best method to enhance public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. However, many people believe that this would have little impact on public health and think that other measures should be required. This essay will analyse two perspectives and give my opinion. On the one hand, it is obvious that the most effective way to improve public health is by increasing many sport facilities as many as the government can afford. This is because nowadays, people are living in the era in which technology and artificial intelligence are constantly developing so citizens think that their health can be protected only with the advanced medicine and state-of-the-art technology. As a result, more and more people are underestimating the importance of excersing exceeding on a daily basis which can give rise to the development of many diseases such as obesity,cardiovascular and heart disease.Undoubtedly, they can easily catch a cold or even carry a health risk as a result of not spending enough time working out.Needless to say, it is urgent that governments should allocate budget for the construction of many these sports gyms and spread the message that individuals should exercise everyday by going to these places because of the value it brings to people such as enhancing one’s immune system so that they can stay healthier day by day. On the other hand, it is also true that if government just only give priority on spending money on building up many sports material, it could have a marginal influence on public health.One justification for this issue is that in this modern age, people can not have enough time to fulfill their to-do list let alone going to the gyms to stretch out because of the hectic pace of life and heavy workloads. This has prevented people from spending their time on many activities which are beneficial to their health. Moreover, in this day and age, people can easily do exercise at their home because they have many essential gymnastic devices to work out in their home, so there is no need for increasing the number of sports facilities.The authority should adopt other measures as well with a view to developing citizens’ health. In conclusion, I strongly believe that despite doing sports can help individuals to enhance their health because of the advantages it brings to them, only taking sports is not enough, government should introduce other measures which can meet the demand of the community and can adapt flexibly to the changes of society in order to improve the public well-being in the long run.