In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

In the old days, the most common approach of learning were lectures in big classes with a huge amount of students. However, time flies and there are a large number of methods of teaching, that include new technologies. It helps students to personalize education and rationalize their learning time. Although it provides more ways to cheat and does not guarantee good results after completing education. Firstly, technologies allow scholars to change their schedules the way they want. Learners can combine education with other activities by adjusting the time for study. For instance, adapt the syllabus to incorporate work shift and training. Moreover, it will be a great opportunity for students with regular day-time shifts. That way they might have evening classes or another form of learning. On the other hand, these methods can not ensure a good qualification and valuable skills. Learner need to acquire knowledge independently, either they won't graduate. For example deception contributes lack of knowledge and bad accomplishment. Furthermore, it would be harder to find a job without the necessary skills that should be learned at the university, what is doing that kind of education impracticable. To sum up, new technologies are useless in training without effort. All valuable skills are gained only by studying on one's own and self-discipline.