Some people believe that no one should do the same job for all their working life. Others argue that doing the same job brings advantages for individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s modern society, some people choose to do one job for their working life but others want to do different jobs. Although doing different jobs may have certain benefits, I personally believe that doing one job is a better way for individuals, companies. and society. On the one hand, there are some reasons to change different occupations in one’s life. The first reason is that this can get employees to find their favourite jobs. This means that when workers try some occupations, they will know what they want and can follow the correct career path. The second reason for this is that workers can get more experience, acquire a lot of skills and have the opportunity to discover themselves. For instance, a worker who previously worked as an accountant can use their knowledge and experience in finance to run their own business. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that workers should do the same job all their lives. To begin with, when people who graduate from university focus on their major, they can develop their essential skills. Therefore, after a long time of improving in a major occupation, workers may become more professional and get higher positions in their careers. For example, in Vietnam, senior positions often require employees to stay with the company for many years. Moreover, another reason is that when working in a job for a long time, people can have a more stable income. This will help them have a stable life with a higher standard of living. In conclusion, choosing the same job or different jobs will depend on employees ' decisions and both have their advantages. However, I am firmly convinced that people should do the same job for all their working life.