Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and insterets whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that when candidates applying a position in a particular company, they are often asked about their privacy. While some people argue whether this statement is essential or not, I personally agree that personal information should be involved in the job application process. On the one hand, any information related to workers is useful for employers to manage the business. They may consider that those who apply for jobs are suitable for the work environment and tasks that they will do if accepted. Recruiters tend to hire people who have relevant experience and educational background, even personal detail information. For instance, several positions of civil servants in Indonesia have required employees to not get married before the incubation period is over. Therefore they can focus on training and work without any distraction from family. On the one hand, wrongly utilizing the information is one of the examples of why people disagree. A great number of cases showed that employees at the office suffered with the roles and the policies. Companies use the information to manipulate the worker's tasks as well as give excessive pressure, giving a lot of effort into the company without work-life balance since managers already know all of the member's personal data. In addition, the growing number of cyber crimes that targetting a community is another reason. In conclusion, understanding detailed information done by examiners, when an interview is held, is extremely important for both parties. However, wise and wisdom ways are needed to ensure that there is no problem will happen in the future.