Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and insterets whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, there has been turmoil among the community members regarding some company hirers that enquire about their candidates regarding their personal details. Whilst the proponent agrees that this information might be necessary, opponents argue otherwise. In the following essay, both notions will be scrutinized, and I will show my support for the latter one. On the one hand, despite my disagreement, a category of notions discern that it is the duty of the company to run a background check against their future worker. This is because, the company need to ensure that not only these people met a good standard in terms of their qualification, but also have excellent personality outside of work. In Korea, for instance, many idol companies such as SM Entertainment, and JYP Entertainment have started paying particular attention to each of the idol's background before debuting any group, because they wanted to ensure that the Kpop celebrity will not be dragged by society due to their past problems. On the other hand, opponents and I posit that citizens of any category have the right to retain their private details being known to the company. To illustrate this, most people need to be professional when they are working. Thus, this version of themselves might be the opposite of who they are outside of work, which is totally acceptable as they are entitled to do what they want. For example, a recent survey shows that about 40% of doctors choose to go clubbing during their off day which they found to have a significant benefit to releasing their stress. As long as these hobbies do not interfere with their performance, workers should have the opportunity to exercise this freedom and keep the information from their employers. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it is reiterated that even though a proportion of society is of the belief that employers should ask for details about people's personal lives, I am a staunch believer that they have the right to refuse to share this information.