Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's competitive and challenging society, we have to bring up our children in a way that they face life with courage and confidence. Juveniles raised in a family with a minimum income are more likely to be ready for the future than those who are raised in a family with a wealthy income. I strongly agree that children nurtured in a family with less money tend to be ready for the future in a better way. Primarily, home is the first and most effective place to learn the lessons of life: truth, honour, the value of education, the value of money, trust, honesty and whatnot. Saying this, I completely agree that families with less income tend to guide their young ones in the right direction which helps them to understand the different phases of life, learn from it and also overcome the problems faced. Such youngsters face every challenge in life with courage and confidence. For example, children in such families use public transport to travel, dine out in cost-effective restaurants, visit public places for entertainment etc, which teaches them to take good decisions in their future to overcome situations beyond their control. On the other hand, children brought up in families with a good standard of living, do not get exposure to the different episodes of life. For example, these juveniles opt for private transport, party in high-end restaurants, spend a lot of money, etc., wherein they do not learn the values. They do not get exposed to a number of people out in society due to their sophisticated lifestyle. Hence, it is very essential to teach the basic values of life to them in order to lead a better life. I conclude that children brought up in a family with less income are all set for life compared to the children raised in a family with higher income.