The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20 % in the last 10 years. Discuss the causes and effects

There is an argument that the number of obese children has increased in some European countries during the last decade.It stems from a variety of reasons. This process influences teenagers negatively in terms of not only physical but also mental conditions. One of the main reasons that cause this issue is fast food.Recently,those who are younger are more inclined to eat meals containing greasy and oil.It is quite obvious that eating unhealthy food can deteriorate their organs,in turn,it will pave the way to put on weight. For example, restaurants that serve fast food for clients such as KFC and MC Donalds are full of children and the majority of them are addicted to eating meals that damage their bodies. Furthermore,technological development may also lead to spoiling teenagers' healthy systems. This is simply because being obsessed with portable devices like sitting in front of the computer resulting decreases in their physical activities. That is why parents should encourage their offspring in order to be engaged in exercise. It is irrefutable that obesity affects people adversely.One of the worst effects of being overweight is being vulnerable to certain diseases because obese children are less likely to be active, therefore,their organism does not function properly. Consequently,the likelihood of getting illnesses will be more than those of their peers who are more agile because of the lack of an immune system.Another effect is having difficulty when it comes to buying clothes because textile companies do not into consideration the size of people's bodies hence purchasing clothes is one of the worst things for them. For instance,there are not enough markets that sell dresses for teenagers who are obese, therefore,they are forced to do shopping only from the same market. To conclude,there are certain factors that cause child obesity such as what has been discussed above. Moreover,the effect of the disturbing trend sometimes may be inevitable.