Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is one of the most enjoyed form of an art. Some people believe that songs can help with an integration of different cultures and ages. In this essay, I will argue that music as a universal language connects people from various parts of the world and further given the natural appeal of music it can bring together persons of different ages. Music is a cross language entertainment. Even though that lyrics of songs are of a particular language, it is not crucial to understant it to enjoy it. For example, the song Gangnam Style from a Korean artist had success all around the world and almost everyone knew it and could dance to it, despite a majority of listeners did not know what was it about. The global trend of this melody and rythem helped with linking people from various parts of the world and showed that no matter the culture we are all able to enjoy and dance to the same song. Different situations requires specific songs. It is common that young and old people have significantly different music tastes. However, I would argue that in some situations personal preferences step aside and everyone enjoy the same music. For instance, in the later hours of wedding party, where all generations are usually present, it is normal to find kids enjoying music with their grandparents. The music usually set a nice atmosphere that allows people to share positive emotions among themselves. In conclusion, music is understood by everyone and produces good vibes. Which can lead to a connection of people from various countries and also of different ages. I am firmly convinced that this is a positive thing that contributes to a happier society.