It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

There is an argument that the penalty plays a vital role in shaping better the characteristics of children. And based on discipline, they can learn how to differentiate between good and bad manners in their childhood. In my opinion, I totally agree with this prejudice. To begin with, conducting punishments is an excellent way to form good youngsters' attitudes. However, the word "Punishment" can be misled about its original purpose. Kids are similar to a blank sheet of paper; therefore, they are easily vulnerable and sensitive. Following recent research from scientists, when they get harshly abused, physical punishments, for example, or cruel insults in their youth, youngsters tend to have personality disorders in the future. Another negative consequence is that they could become mass murderers to settle their old scores. On the other hand, to avoid permanently leaving scars in kids' minds, parents and teachers can shape children's personalities with punishments related to pleasant ones. For instance, when offspring make faults, particularly scribbling on the wall at home or school, adults could punish their offspring or students by picking up rubbish or banning them from watching cartoon movies and playing video games. Therefore, by penalizing them with these solutions, children can withdraw lessons learned by themselves, and their little souls will not be able to suffer torments from mental pain. In a nutshell, I put my trust in shunning severe and harsh penalties for the future generation of the world; adults should impose mild discipline on their offspring instead. Consequently, they can have the ability to differentiate between acceptable deeds and misbehaviours.